Previous Guests On Carolina News Makers...

Becki Gray-Senior Vice President at the John Locke Foundation
Jerry Agarssell Allen-
City Manager-City of Raleigh
Dr. James Ammons-Chancellor-North Carolina Central University
Bill Arnold-Director-NC Film Office
Dr. William Atkinson-President/CEO-WakeMed Hospital
Ron Aycock-Executive Director-NC County Government Association
John Baker-Former Sheriff-Wake County
Bryan Beatty-Secretary-NC Dept. of Crime Control & Public Safety
Cherry Berrie-Commissioner-State Department of Labor
Laura Bingham-President-Peace College
Mike Blanton-Director of Communications-Raleigh-Durham Int. Airport
Leslie Boney-Staff Director-Rural Prosperity Task Force
Harlan Boyles-State Treasurer-State of North Carolina
Bill Brent-Director-AIDS Alliance of North Carolina
Alan Briggs-Director-Save Our State
Molly Broad-President-UNC University System
Anne Bryan-President-Exploris Museum
Gene Byrd-Director-Office of Housing/Business Redevelopment
Tom Campbell-Moderator-NC Spin
Ralph Campbell-State Auditor-State of North Carolina
A.P. Carlton-Former President-American Bar Association
Teresa Chambers-Former Police Chief-City of Durham
Le Gen Chu-Director-Special Olympics World Summer Games
John Claflin-Director-The Triangle Traffic Authority
Loretta Claiborne-Olympian-Special Olympics
Dr. Brenda Cleary-Executive Director-NC Nurses Association
Ran Coble-Director-NC Center for Public Policy Research
Roy Cooper-Attorney General-North Carolina State Government
Dana Cope-Director-State Employee’s Association of NC
Jane Cox-Executive Director-Food Bank of NC
Brad Crone-Political Consultant-Brad Crone Associates
Don Curtis-President-Curtis Media Group
Leo Daughtry-House Minority Speaker-NC House of Representatives
Mike Dayton-Editor-NC Lawyer Weekly Newspaper
Jim Defontes-Former News Director-Curtis Media Group
Dr. Leah Devlin-State Health Director-State of North Carolina
Dr. Robin Dorff-Executive Director-Institute of Political Leadership
John Dornan-President & Exec Director-School Forum of NC
Rick Dove-River Keeper-Neuse River
Pam Dowdy-Executive Director-Smart Start
Mike Easley-Former Governor of North Carolina
Ed Edwards-District 4 Supervisor-NC Department of ALE
John Edwards-Former Senator-State of North Carolina
Bob Ethridge-2nd District Congressman-North Carolina
Jim Fain-Secretary of Commerce-State of North Carolina
Chris Fitzsimmons-Director-NC Policy Watch
Mary Anne Fox-Chancellor-NC State University
Dr. Mark Fraser-Staff Physician-UNC Carolina Children's Initiative
Dan Gerlach-Special Advisor-NC Governor's Office
Jim Goodmon-President and CEO-Capital Broadcasting Network
Bill Graham-NC Institute of Constitutional Law
Bob Grectzyn-CEO-Blue Cross Blue Shield
Rod Hackney-Marketing Officer-North Carolina Zoo
Joann Haggerty-Research & Data Director-NC Child Advocacy Institute
Billy Ray Hall-Founder & President-NC Rural Econ. Development Center
Steve Harned-Chief Meteorologist-National Weather Service - Raleigh
Donnie Harrison-Sheriff-Wake County
George Hausen-Executive Director-NC Legal Aid
Tom Hegele-Former Staffer-NC Division of Emergency Management
Dr. Marcia Herman-Giddens Senior Fellow-NC Child Advocacy Com.
Rick Hester-Manager-Johnston County, North Carolina
Col. Richard Holden, Sr.-Commander-NC Highway Patrol
Bill Holman-Former State Secty Dept. of Environment/Natural Resources
Bill Holman-Past Executive Director-Clean Water Trust Fund of NC
John Hood-President-John Locke Foundation
Jim Hunt-Former Governor-State of North Carolina
Maj. Gen. William Ingram-Adjunct General-NC National Guard
William Johnson-Mid-Atlantic Postal Inspector US Postal Service
Walter Jones, Jr.-3rd District Congressman-State of North Carolina
Sherrie Joyner-Director-NC Education Alliance
David Kelly-Former Secretary-NC Crime Control and Public Safety
David King-Assistant Director-NC Department of Transportation
Phil Kirk-President-NC Citizens for Business and Industry
Joel Kline-Specialist-NWS-Meteorology and Hurricanes
Randy Knight-Deputy Director-ALE
Winkie LaForce-Exec VP & GM of Events-PanAm Games
I. Beverly Lake-Chief Justice-NC Supreme Court
Martin Lancaster-President-North Carolina Community College System Dr. Stuart Levin-Staff Physician-Rex Health Care
Dr. Jeffrey Liebernan-Professor-UNC Department of Psychiatry
Dr. Jacob Lohr-Staff Physician-NC Children's Hospital-UNC
Jim Long-Commissioner-NC Department of Insurance
Greg Malhoit-NC Justice & Community Dev. Center
Capt. Cregg Marks-Retired Army-UNC School of Public Health
Elaine Marshall-Secretary of State-State of North Carolina
Jo Ann McDaniel-Director-NC Ctr for Prevention of School Violence
Dr. Phil McKnelly-Director-NC Division of Parks and Recreation
Mike McLaughlin-NC Department for Public Policy Research
Charles Meeker-Mayor-City of Raleigh
Betty Melcher-Mental Health Advocate
Jim Mercer-Resident Agent-In-Charge-Raleigh Area ATF
Brad Miller-13th District Congressman-North Carolina
Lynn Minger-Director-NC Division of Tourism
Burley Mitchell-Former Chief Justice-NC Progress Board
Richard Moore-State Treasurer-State of North Carolina
Don Nail-Acting Director-Governor's Highway Safety Program
Bill O’Neal-Superintendent-Wake County Public Schools
Charles Orage-Editor-News & Observer
Jeff Orrock-National Weather Service
Karen Palasek-Education Policy Analyst-NC Education Alliance
Jane Smith Patterson-Exec. Dir.-NC Rural Internet Access Authority
Harry Payne-Commissioner-NC Employment Security Commission
Robin Pendergraft-Director-SBI
Eyvonne Perry-NC Justice & Community Dev. Center
Lauren Peterson-NC Justice Institute
Bob Phillips-Executive Director-Common Cause of North Carolina
Meg Scott Phipps-Past Commissioner-NC Department of Agriculture
Karen Ponder-President-Smart Start
David Price- 4th District Congressman-State of North Carolina
Jane Pritchard-NC Electric Membership Cooperative
Jeff Reid-UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Don Reuter-P.I.O.-NC Dept. of Environment & Natural Resources
Linda Rigsbee-Adolescent Pregnancy Prevention Coalition
Dr. Pam Riley-Center for the Prevention of School Violence
James Roberson-President-Research Triangle Park
Judge Tom Ross-Director-Administrative Office of the Courts
Deborah Ross-NC ACLU
Mike Safely-Methodist Children's Home
Lorien Schmidt-NC Tax and Budget Center
Harvey Schmidt-President & CEO-Gtr. Raleigh Chamber of Commerce
Johnathan Sher-NC Child Advocacy Institute
Bob Shoffner-President-NC Council on Economic Education
Marion Smith-Sierra Club
Michael Stephens-Executive Director-Communities in Schools
George Sweat-Secretary-Dept of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency
Andy Taylor-Asst. Prof of Political Science-NC State University
Dr. Kenneth Taylor-Director-NC Division of Emergency Management Lyndo Tippett-Secretary-NC Department of Transportation
Eric Tolbert-Director-NC Division of Emergency Management
Jennifer Tolle-Prevent Child Abuse NC
E. Norris Tolson-Secretary-NC Department of Revenue
John Tote-Director-Mental Health Association of NC
Richard Vinroot-(R) Candidate for Governor State of North Carolina
Dolly Vogt-Director-Regency Park Amphitheatre
Dr. Mike Walden-Economist-North Carolina State University
Mike Ward-Superintendent-NC Department of Public Instruction
Ardis Watkins-Lobbyist-State Employees' Association of NC
Larry Wheeler-Executive Director-NC Museum of Art
Dr. Nancy White-NC State University
Frank Whitney-US Attorney-Eastern District
Marci Whitt-Methodist Children's Home
Dennis Wicker-Lt. Governor-State of North Carolina
Stephen Wilcox-American Lung Association of NC
Ira David Wood-Founder-Theatre in the Park
Rick Wood-Director-NC Go

If you or your organization would like to appear on Carolina News Makers, please drop us an email.